You know how there are before and after weight loss photos or before and after car restorations?

Well here is a before and after of a necklace full of sweet treats!

Before

After

I can clearly remember enjoying a candy necklace more than once throughout my childhood! And I for one want to be a parent who will share all things that made me smile as a child – but – a candy necklace will not be one of them.

As an aspired fitness advocate, candy necklaces will continue to stay a part of my past and fruit necklaces will be a part of my child(ren)s future.

I am inspired to show them a candy necklace one day to teach a healthy lesson of choice. That is after he/she or they are very comfortable with the habit of making and enjoying fruit necklaces and old enough to pay attention to quality ingredients.

I can’t wait to make this with my child(ren) one day! #GodWilling ❤ ❤ ❤

I am even more excited to make this healthier alternative to popsicles!!

Dark Chocolate Covered Kiwifruit

Kiwifruit – peeled and cut in 1 inch thick rounds, with a popsicle stick in each round. Freeze on a tray in the freezer.

1 cup Chopped dark chocolate and 1/2 cup Coconut oil – melted over a double boiler, then cooled to room temp.

Dip each Kiwi-pop into the chocolate mixture (it will immediately turn crispy) and place on a tray to refreeze or pass around right now.”
Inspired Thought and recipe Thanks to Great Minds Discuss Ideas and  Homesteading/Survialism on facebook ❤ ❤ ❤

~ I wish the best of health and enjoyment to you! ~